Board of Directors


Josianne Gauthier

Josianne graduated from the University of Montreal in 2006 with a baccalaureate in pharmacy and a masters and residency in hospital pharmacy. Josianne is a Certified Respiratory Educator from the Canadian Network for Respiratory Care. She worked at Ste-Justine Hospital and at McGill University Health Centre in Montreal. Being an outdoor enthusiast, she moved to the Yukon in 2010 and works at Whitehorse General Hospital as a Clinical Pharmacist. She is the President of the Yukon Pharmacists Association since 2011.


Joanne Gibson

Joanne graduated from the Leicester DeMontford University in 1988 with a baccalaureate (with honours) in Pharmacy and from the Liverpool John Moores University with a Masters in Clinical Pharmacy in 1997. She was a Deputy Pharmacy Manager at the Halton General Hospital in the UK for 9 years until she emigrated to Canada in 2000. She worked as a staff pharmacist in Alberta and Yukon and became an Associate Owner with Shoppers Drug Mart in Whitehorse in 2009.


Deah Sutton

Deah is a Dalhousie Pharmacy graduate.  After completing practicums at various sites in Canada and the UK, Whitehorse won out as the place to be.  She has been practicing in the community since 1999, and has specialized in respiratory education since 2002.  She has been involved with the Yukon Pharmacists Association in various capacities over the past 18 years.


Tamara Klym

Originally from Saskatchewan, Tamara moved to the Yukon for 6 months and is still here 20 years later!

Director of Inter-Professional Affairs

Tracee Vickerman

After graduating in pharmacy from University of Alberta in 1983, Tracee has worked in Whitehorse and Inuvik for various community pharmacies and at Whitehorse General Hospital. She  and her business partner opened their first Medicine Chest Pharmacy in 1987 and the second in 2014. Additionally she's had several pharmacy related positions in both a volunteer and paid capacity throughout her career. Tracee became a Certified Respiratory Educator in 2002 and a NAMS Certified Menopause Educator in 2015. 

Yukon Pharmacists Association